PeopleLooker Opt Out Guide (Updated 2022)

PeopleLooker is a people search site with search options including name lookup, reverse address search, phone number search, reverse email search, and social media username search.

Skip the Hassle of manual Opt-Out with DataSeal.

Remove yourself from the 60 most notorious data brokers at once.
Get Started

Removing yourself from PeopleLooker

Automatic OptOut of peoplelooker.com

Looking to avoid the tedious task of data optout? The simplest way to optout of PeopleLooker is to subscribe to DataSeal’s monthly optout service, where we automatically opt you out of the most notorious data brokers and people search sites on the internet. Our service operates monthly, ensuring that your data stays removed even if these sites illegally upload your data after your initial opt out.


Manual OptOut of peoplelooker.com

Step 1: Head to peoplelooker.com and scroll to the bottom of the page. Find the link that says "Do Not Sell My Personal Information" and click it. You should be sent to BeenVerified.com.

PeopleLooker opt out link on website

Step 2: Click "Do Not Sell My Info".

PeopleLooker opt out confirmation on BeenVerified

Step 3: Fill in your information into the search bar and click "Search".

BeenVerified opt out page for PeopleLooker

Step 4: Find the record that contains your information. Make sure you choose the correct record, as people can share the same name as you. Once found, click the arrow button the the right side of the record.

BeenVerified example record

Step 5: Enter your email into the opt out form and click "Send Verification Email".

BeenVerified opt out form for PeopleLooker

Step 6: Go to your email inbox and find the email from BeenVerified. Click "Verify Opt-Out"

PeopleLooker opt out confirmation email

Frequently Asked Questions About PeopleLooker

How long will it take to remove my information from PeopleLooker?

It should take you 5-10 minutes to opt out of PeopleLooker.

When will my information be deleted from PeopleLooker?

Because BeenVerified handles PeopleLooker's optout process, this time depends on them; however it generally takes BeenVerified 1-3 business days to remove your information.

Can PeopleLooker upload my data back onto their website after my opt out?

There is a chance that PeopleLooker could reupload your information on their website. If you are worried about this, I recommend either monitoring their website on a monthly basis to see if your information gets added back, or subscribe to an automatic opt out service that will do that for you.